You Win Some, You Lose Some

Today was one of those days where parenthood makes you want to put vodka in your much needed coffee. Between my cat (Princess Pumpkin) and my adoring son, I was on the struggle from the early hours of the morning. Theodore woke at 5am and has been a lot more difficult today than most & Pumpkin has decided to find every single opportunity to claw my butt ,unexpectedly, that she can. Thankfully, Theo is an incredibly baby. He is so smart and generally very good. But, when he is difficult, boy is he difficult. Today felt like I lived through several battles and nearly survived any of them. After twelve hours of non-stop mom-ing I am sitting down with a mimosa watching my fiancΓ© make us dinner. I am so thankful that even on the worst days and through the stressful times, I am so in love with the life I am building. Thank God for moments like this after days like these.

On a positive note, I have been on this progress kick where I am constantly wanting to work on my house and my yard. Sam and I have spent the last two weeks or so staying really busy doing productive and positive things for our home and our life. Its actually pretty addictive, especially since for the past year we have been bed bodies due to my difficult pregnancy and our love of netflix-ing. I am really proud of us. We have been working really hard on both the inside and outside of our house. It has been such a learning process to move into this home that needed A LOT of TLC Β and watch it transform with our family. Some of our projects have really turned out awesome and some have turned out nothing like we planned. I am very excited that I am finally able to decorate and create a space that makes me happy. Our home has truly become my happy place. I look forward spending more and more of my time dedicated to building a beautiful homestead and writing about the experiences we are learning. I will be sharing some of our DIY, Crafts, Home Improvement and cleaning skills, along with some amusing tales of Sam and I through the process.

I hope that our story can encourage everyone that with a little effort and a lot of patience you can turn a house into a gorgeous home.

 

*Stay Tuned for my craft/DIY section coming in the next few days!*

Leave a Reply

