The Art of Self Fulfillment

Today I am feeling happy and proud. I am thinking that the luxury of getting to sleep in ,with my babies and my man this morning, has a lot to do with it. It truly is crazy how much sleep effects all aspects of your life and health. But, aside from a night of much needed rest I am also feeling happy because I feel like I am finally getting in touch with myself again. After having spending the last year focusing all my time and energy on having a baby and starting a family, I am ready to spend some time on me again.

I am so happy with the way my home has turned out and how perfect my sweet little family is but there is definitely some aspects in my life that I feel are lacking and in need of some attention, especially my career. I have sort of hit a brick wall of “what do I do now that I am a Mom and I have to put my family first?”  I feel like at this point I should know what I want to do but I feel further from the answer everyday.

I want to have a successful career that brings me and joy and that I am proud but I just have no idea in what field. I have so many things I want to pursue that I am scared to do any of them. I am at sort of at a stand still in my job at the moment where I am currently unable to make a change but I want to begin preparing myself now, so that when I am ready I am can be  as prepared as possible.

Since I need some help figuring out some things in my head, I decide this is a great outlet. I am going to be trying a lot of new things that I will be sharing my experience on in a new series “The art of Self fulfillment.”

Today, I am starting a new series that is a little out of my comfort zone but I can already tell its going to be great. Today, I took a step toward bettering my mental health by seeing a doctor and working through some things. Today, I woke up genuinely excited about the day for the first time in a while, and for that I am feeling fulfilled and thankful. What are some things you do that fulfill you? What made you sure what career path to choose? Tell me all about your self fulfillment journey and stay tuned for mine!

-Allie

Leave a Reply

